Ladytron Announces Studio Album, 'Gravity The Seducer'; Set For Release Sept. 13th

Nettwerk recording artist, Ladytron, have begun to reveal information about their upcoming 5th studio album. Gravity The Seducer, the follow up to 2008's Velocifero, will be in stores September 13th in the US and September 12th in the UK.

“The title is a lyric from the track “90 Degrees,” which comes towards the end of the album, and is one of the most definitive moments in terms of the album’s overall feel,” says Ladytron’s Daniel Hunt.

After the March 29th release of Best Of Ladytron: 00-10, the new studio album is another chapter after a decade’s worth of evocative, instinctive yet deliberate electronic pop music.  "Gravity the Seducer is more of a jump than the last album was, more ethereal & melodic, a touch more abstract in places than we've gone before, baroque ‘n' roll. It was a pleasure to make, took us right through last summer. It's our best record in my opinion," continues Hunt.

Ladytron recorded the album in Kent’s countryside, with co-producer Barny Barnicott (Artic Monkeys, Kasabian, Editors) at the helm. For Gravity The Seducer, the band wanted a grander sound, incorporating more baroque elements. Fans can expect the new tracks to be dreamy, romantic, beautiful, and lush.

Stayed tuned for more information in the coming weeks. In the meantime, the band will be touring Europe, and Mira Aroyo will be DJing in several cities. See full dates below.

Fri., April 8 Phoenix, AZ @ Brick (DJ show by Mira)
Sat., April 9 Lexington, KY @ Old Pepper Distillery (DJ show by Mira)
Mon., April 11 San Diego, CA @ U31 Cocktail Lounge (DJ show by Mira)
Wed., April 13 San Francisco, CA @ Vessel (DJ show by Mira)
Thurs., April 14 Chicago, IL @ Beauty Bar (DJ show by Mira)
Fri., April 15 Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave Bar (DJ show by Mira)
Sat., April 16 Mexico City, MX @ H2O (DJ show by Mira)
Sun., May 1 Beijing, CHINA @ Ping Gu Music Festival
Thurs., May 5 Zagreb, CROATIA @ Aquarius Club
Sat., May 7 Krems, AUSTRIA @ Donaufestival
Fri., May 13 St. Petersburg, RUSSIA @ Kosmonavt Club
Sat., May 14 Helsinki, FINLAND @ Circus
Thurs., June 2 Hässleholm, SWEDEN @ Siesta! Festival
Fri., June 3 Kracow, POLAND @ Selector Festival
Wed., June 8 London, UK @ The Forum
Thurs., June 9 Glasgow, UK @ The Arches

Press contact: 

Penny Palmer | ppalmer@nettwerk.com