Artist News

Angus & Julia Stone Nominated For Two Awards At 2011 Indies

The accolades keep pouring in for Aussie bro/sis pair Angus & Julia Stone, who have been nominated for two awards at the 11th Annual Independent Music Awards, or The Indies as they are called.  The nominations are in the categories of "International Breakthrough Artist/Group Or Duo Of The Year" and "International Single Of The Year" for "Big Jet Plane."

Part of Canadian Music Fest (March 9 - March 15), The Indies are set to happen the night of Saturday, March 12th at the Canadian Ballroom in the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Toronto. The Indies “acknowledge, promote and honour achievements of Canadian and international artists in the independent music sector.”

For a full list of nominations and more information, click HERE

Matt Wertz Premieres Second Track "Running Back To You" From Upcoming 'Weights & Wings'


Matt Wertz has revealed a second track called "Running Back To You" from his forthcoming album, Weights & Wings, out March 15. The track premiered this morning on the Nashville Tennessean and will be available on iTunes this Tuesday, February 22. Check out the story HERE and listen to the track below. 

Matt Wertz - Running Back to You by nettwerkmusicgroup

Mumford & Sons Discuss Old Crow Medicine Show With

(Left: Mumford & Sons, Right: Old Crow Medicine Show)

Millions of viewers watched Mumford & Sons perform with the Avett Brothers and Bob Dylan last night at the 2011 Grammy Awards on CBS.  The Grammy-nominees caught up with before the weekend to discuss their big year and appearance at the Grammy's. During the interview, frontman Marcus Mumford mentioned that they modeled themselves after Old Crow Medicine Show. Check out what Mumford had to say about Old Crow below, and for the full interview on, click here

"'They're truly inspirational in the way that conduct themselves and the way they see music,' Mumford said. 'For them, it's not a job. It's not a career. We feel like that, too, and having the opportunity to tour with them in Europe was sort of a dream come true for us. They never put their instruments down. They were always playing. We would be eating dinner and taking a rest, and they'd have these guitars that were always around, and they were just picking away in the corner and playing the whole time. That's the kind of attitude we aspire to maintain throughout our life as a band.'"

Watch William Fitzsimmons' Video For "The Tide Pulls From The Moon"; Single Available Now

On March 22, William Fitzsimmons returns with the release of his fourth studio album, Gold In The Shadow (Nettwerk Records). William's history as a pyschotherapist adds a dynamic element to his lyricism that distinguishes him from his contemporaries. Featured by &, watch the video for "The Tide Pulls From The Moon," the first track from Gold In The Shadow. Album is currently available for pre-order at iTunes.

For tour dates and additional information, see below.

Morgan Page Featured On!

Morgan Page is currently featured on the homepage of! The Recording Academy asked this year's first-time GRAMMY nominees to collect their thoughts and share what it feels like to be nominated for a GRAMMY. Click HERE to read what Page had to say.

Page is nominated in the category of "Best Remixed Recording" for his remix of Nadia Ali's track "Fantasy." With over 120 remixes to his name, one previously Grammy-nominated song, "The Longest Road" (Deadmau5 remix) - and most recently, a third International Dance Music Awards (IDMA) nomination - Page has emerged as one of the top rising talents in Electronic music with a style all his own, merging punchy beats with strong melodies and song structure that connects with dance music veterans and newcomers alike

Featured at, click HERE to check out Page's newest video for "I've Had Friends."

Tune in to the 53rd Annual GRAMMY Awards on Sunday, Feb. 13 on the CBS.

BT & Morgan Page Nominated At The International Dance Music Awards

IDMA 2011 Sampler by nettwerkmusicgroup

Following their Grammy nominations, Nettwerk Records is proud to share that Morgan Page and BT are also nominated in several categories at this year’s International Dance Music Awards (IDMAs).

Previously nominated for ‘Best Breakthrough Artist (Solo),’ Page has also garnered his second nomination in the category of ‘Best Progressive Track.’ This year, the nomination is for the first single from his 2010 full-length, Believe - “Fight For You.” After a career spanning 15+ and the most recent success of his latest full-length These Hopeful Machines, visionary artist BT is nominated for two prestigious awards – ‘Best American DJ (North America)’ and ‘Best Producer.’

Kidstreet's New Single "Song" Out Now; Tour Dates Announced With Dragonette


"The homegrown trio of Kidstreet turn up the imagination, making sugary music that’s creatively riveting. " - Exclaim!

"Expect to be charmed by Waterloo-based acoustic/electric dance band.”
Eye Weekly

Waterloo electro trio Kidstreet have just released their second single titled “Song." The piano driven melodic single was hand picked by Ford Canada as the soundtrack to their 2011 TV commercial campaign, airing now. (Take a peak at the ad HERE). Additionally, “Song” was used in the short branded film for The Generic Man titled Tokyo Glow, which immediately went viral, with features on stylistic heavyweights such as and It even caught the attention of Justin Timberlake, landing a spot on his website as well.

Kidstreet - Song by nettwerkmusicgroup

(More information and tour dates below.)

BT Featured On!

BT is currently featured on the homepage of! The Recording Academy asked this year's first-time GRAMMY nominees to collect their thoughts and share what it feels like to be nominated for a GRAMMY. Click HERE to read what BT had to say.

BT is nominated in the category of "Best Dance/Electronic Album" for his critically-acclaimed release These Hopeful Machines. With his hit single “The Emergency" sitting at #1 on Sirius/XM Radio’s BPM channel for several weeks and climbing the Billboard Dance Airplay Chart, the visionary musician and technologist recently unleashed a hot new video to accompany the track (watch it HERE). The video was shot in the Ukraïne and directed by Nicolas Vantomme. A remix package of the powerful electronic pop single is available now, featuring remixes from Dave Audé, Morgan Page, Manufactured Superstars, Marcus Schössow and more.

Tune in to the 53rd Annual GRAMMY Awards on Sunday, Feb. 13 on the CBS.

posted in

William Fitzsimmons Shares Album Artwork

Today, William Fitzsimmons released the album cover for his fourth offering, Gold In The Shadow (Nettwerk Records), set for release on March 22.  William's music is an autobiographical telling of life's misfortunes and subsequent triumphs with lyrical honesty layered on delicately tender compositions.

The Pierces Featured As KCRW's 'Top Tune Of The Day'

The Pierces - We Are Stars

The Pierces’ "We Are Stars" is KCRW’s Top Tune of the Day today. The Pierce sisters and their band have just wrapped up four packed shows in LA and NYC celebrating the release of their Love You More EP, which features songs from the forthcoming full length release You and I, and boasts production credits from Coldplay’s Guy Berryman and Grammy Award-winning producer Rik Simpson.

Syndicate content